Logic 10.2: Now with Alchemy

Ask questions and get answers about how to make music in any particular way. Hardware or songwriting or whatever.
Post Reply
User avatar
fluffy
Juggalo
Posts: 9616
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 10:56 am
Instruments: sometimes
Recording Method: Logic Pro X
Submitting as: Sockpuppet
Pronouns: she/her or they/them
Location: The Plaidlands (also, Seattle)
Contact:

Logic 10.2: Now with Alchemy

Post by fluffy » Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:58 pm

Making that $199 purchase even more worthwhile, now it comes with the $250 Alchemy sample engine for free.
User avatar
Chumpy
Twilight Sparkle
Posts: 604
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:06 pm
Instruments: Vocals, guitar, bass
Recording Method: Logic
Submitting as: Jerkatorium, Chumpy
Pronouns: he/him
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: Logic 10.2: Now with Alchemy

Post by Chumpy » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:35 am

fluffy wrote:Making that $199 purchase even more worthwhile, now it comes with the $250 Alchemy sample engine for free.
Sweet! I still haven't taken the plunge and bought Logic yet, but I was happy to see Mainstage get 14G worth of Alchemy samples in the latest update.
"How did these fuckin' guys get signed? Bring on the Beach Boys meets Ween." --boltoph
User avatar
fluffy
Juggalo
Posts: 9616
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 10:56 am
Instruments: sometimes
Recording Method: Logic Pro X
Submitting as: Sockpuppet
Pronouns: she/her or they/them
Location: The Plaidlands (also, Seattle)
Contact:

Re: Logic 10.2: Now with Alchemy

Post by fluffy » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:56 am

Plenty of other reasons to upgrade too. They finally fixed a bunch of obnoxious bugs (especially regarding handling songs whose start position isn't 1 1 1 1), added (or at least improved the visibility of) MIDI take folders, and improved a lot of the behavior around cycle recording.

On the minus side, it still has the asinine new UI for the compressor plugin. Fuck that shit.
Post Reply