Logic 10.2: Now with Alchemy

Ask questions and get answers about how to make music in any particular way. Hardware or songwriting or whatever.

Moderator: Mods

User avatar
fluffy
Ganon
Posts: 9291
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 10:56 am
Instruments: sometimes
Recording Method: Logic Pro X
Submitting as: Sockpuppet
Location: The Plaidlands (also, Seattle)
Contact:

Logic 10.2: Now with Alchemy

Postby fluffy » Tue Aug 25, 2015 1:58 pm

Making that $199 purchase even more worthwhile, now it comes with the $250 Alchemy sample engine for free.
User avatar
Chumpy
Twilight Sparkle
Posts: 441
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:06 pm
Instruments: My hauntingly beautiful voice, Pedestrian guitar
Recording Method: Logic
Submitting as: Jerkatorium
Location: Seattle, WA
Contact:

Re: Logic 10.2: Now with Alchemy

Postby Chumpy » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:35 am

fluffy wrote:Making that $199 purchase even more worthwhile, now it comes with the $250 Alchemy sample engine for free.

Sweet! I still haven't taken the plunge and bought Logic yet, but I was happy to see Mainstage get 14G worth of Alchemy samples in the latest update.
"Your song fills a Replacements shaped hole in my heart." --Niveous
User avatar
fluffy
Ganon
Posts: 9291
Joined: Sat Sep 25, 2004 10:56 am
Instruments: sometimes
Recording Method: Logic Pro X
Submitting as: Sockpuppet
Location: The Plaidlands (also, Seattle)
Contact:

Re: Logic 10.2: Now with Alchemy

Postby fluffy » Wed Aug 26, 2015 9:56 am

Plenty of other reasons to upgrade too. They finally fixed a bunch of obnoxious bugs (especially regarding handling songs whose start position isn't 1 1 1 1), added (or at least improved the visibility of) MIDI take folders, and improved a lot of the behavior around cycle recording.

On the minus side, it still has the asinine new UI for the compressor plugin. Fuck that shit.

Return to “Help and How To”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest